Automotive Testing Expo Europe 2017
English flag German flag
 
Magazine
Automotive Testing Technology InternationalAutomotive Testing Technology International
Click here for free magazine subscription + media pack
 
Magazine
Crash Test Technology InternationalCrash Test Technology International
Click here for free magazine subscription + media pack
 
The Stuttgart Messe is one of the finest exhibition venues in Europe.

Landesmesse Stuttgart GmbH, Messepiazza 1, 70629 Stuttgart

Click here for more
 
Hotel
rai hotel logo

Official hotel agent


Our knowledge partner is

Automotive Testing Expo Europe 2016
the best yet!


“Has this been the best show yet? Quite possibly,” said Graham Johnson, managing director of uki media & Events, the organising company behind Automotive Testing Expo Europe. “We’ve had more than 330 exhibitors and more than 7,000 attendees across the three days in Stuttgart this week. Not only that, I think it’s fair to say we’ve seen more brand-new testing and validation technologies launched than ever before."


Johnson continued, “This year’s expo has clearly demonstrated that vehicle manufacturers and component suppliers need ever-increasing advanced time compression development technologies, systems and services that ensure high-quality products. We’re seeing a quantum shift in how vehicles and components are being proven.”

Exhibitors responded by unveiling a number of exciting technology debuts live on the show floor, as exemplified by the release of the latest version of National Instruments’ VeriStand software. Used by embedded software design and test engineers to develop hardware-in-the-loop (HIL) test systems, VeriStand combines real-time simulation, data acquisition, communication protocols and control into a common platform.

“This release of VeriStand enhances the real-time test platform to help reduce risk and cost for embedded software test across a spectrum of applications,” said Chad Chesney, vice president of data acquisition and embedded systems, National Instruments. “With a software-first approach, engineers can meet the demands of rapidly expanding test requirements for current and future HIL systems.”

On the TECAT Performance Systems stand, the US wireless sensor manufacturer debuted the latest generation of its WISER wireless motion sensor system. Featuring shunt calibration, the latest WISER system is designed to simplify instrumentation verification for users while also allowing them to check system calibration in the field.

“Automotive Testing Expo Europe is an important event for us as we continue to expand our market presence in Europe, and we’re looking forward to creating an impact with the latest features of our WISER platform,” said Don Keating, vice president, new business development, at TECAT Performance Systems. “Visitors to our stand have seen how WISER is an ideal test and measurement solution for smart driveline requirements and end-of-line production.”

Test stand manufacturer Poppe + Potthoff Maschinenbau used the show to announce it has developed a new test stand for the validation of lightweight components for electric, hybrid and combustion engine vehicles. Equipped with climate chambers, PPM 278-00 exposes parts to temperatures from -72°C to +180°C (-97.6°F to 356°F) and humidity up to 98%. The pressure adjustment ranges from -0.8 to +3.5 bar at a test frequency of 0.5Hz and a test volume of 15dm³ with various media (i.e. glycol, air, water, oil), allowing for pressure pulsation tests in the overpressure-overpressure, overpressure-vacuum and vacuum-vacuum range. Three or more test connections are located on each side in the test chamber. They can be individually shut off via separate valves. An automated tightness test can detect leaks in any individual test piece every X cycles and exclude the piece from the test circuit.

“Components in the automotive sector and many other industries are increasingly being made of special plastic,” said Johannes Montag, head of sales at Poppe + Potthoff Maschinenbau. “Our test stand allows for applying various testing standards, for example for pumps, hoses, valves and the radiators for the cooling systems of electric vehicles, or novel air intakes for combustion engines.”

Finally, SGS, a leading inspection, verification, testing and certification company, revealed that it has acquired a 20% stake in Transparency-One, a platform for supply chain visibility and risk management that maps the entire supply chain, tracks compliance and provides analytics to manage business risks. “I am very happy with this partnership, which is fully in line with our TIC 4.0 strategic initiative,” said Frankie Ng, CEO of SGS. “We will continue to partner with selected technology providers to enhance and extend our scope of services.”

Visitors to Automotive Testing Expo Europe 2016 were united in their praise of the diversity of products on display, as well as the networking opportunities that the expo presented. Brian Smith, business development manager – piping solutions, Parker Hannifin, enthused: “We’re here scouting and learning about the automotive test industry and in particular the equipment OEMs, so that we can approach them to align our core technologies with their synergies. I’m very impressed with the show.”

AVL technology scout Steffen Metzner was particularly delighted with the quality and breadth of the presentations given at the Autonomous Vehicle Test & Development Symposium: “It was really interesting. There was so much cutting-edge content to take in and absorb every day. I have been to this event many times before and I think this could actually end up being the best and most important part.”

Other visitors, such as Rodrigo Favaron, technical engineering manager at ZYNP International, had their eyes on various technologies to help with their test needs. “I was on the lookout for suppliers of vision systems. I brought a part here, which was tested by a company, and we worked through a lot of doubts I had, so the visit has proved to be very valuable.”

Exhibitors were equally pleased with the quality of those in attendance. “This year’s show was even better than last year’s,” said Heiko Stock, head of trade shows, Hottinger Baldwin Messtechnik. “We had more visitors at our stand by the end of Day 2 than we did across all three days last year, and the quality of the customers and the leads we made was very promising.”

National Instruments’ section manager, Abhay Samant, said, “This show continues to be so important. It enables the meeting of minds of all the experts in one place. As a result, there’s more sharing of information. The Open Technology Forum is great for discovering new things, and the demos that happen on the stands are extremely useful.”

 

 

Call for Speakers
now open!

Proposals must be submitted by 17 March 2017

click here!
Opening Times
Tuesday 20 June 10.00 - 17.00
Wednesday 21 June 10.00 - 17.00
Thursday 22 June 10.00 - 15.00
DRINKS PARTY


2016 Forum Downloads
Click here
TAKING PLACE AT THE SAME TIME AS:
Automotive Interiors Expo
Engine Expo
Global Automotive Components and Suppliers Expo
Autonomous Vehicle Test & Development Symposium
Autonomous Vehicle Technology World Expo
Autonomous Vehicle Interiors Design Technology Symposium
Autonomous Vehicle Software Symposium
BOOK YOUR EXHIBITION
STAND SPACE NOW FOR
2017
Click here...
RELATED EVENTS
Automotive Testing Expo North America
Automotive Testing Expo China
Automotive Testing Expo India
Automotive Testing Expo Korea
 

Future show dates:

Automotive Testing Expo
Europe 2018

Dates: 5-7 June 2018
Location: Halls 7, 8, 9, 10, Stuttgart Messe, Germany

Future show dates:

Automotive Testing Expo
Europe 2019

Dates: 21-23 June 2019
Location: Halls 7, 8, 9, 10, Stuttgart Messe, Germany

Automotive Testing Expo Europe 2017
English flag German flag
 
ZEITSCHRIFT
Automotive Testing Technology InternationalAutomotive Testing Technology International
Klicken Sie bitte hier für ein kostenloses Zeitschriftenabonnement + Medienpaket
 
ZEITSCHRIFT
Crash Test Technology InternationalCrash Test Technology International

Klicken Sie bitte hier für ein kostenloses Zeitschriftenabonnement + Medienpaket
 
Die Neue Messe Stuttgart gehört ohne Zweifel zu den besten Messestandorten in ganz Europa.

Landesmesse Stuttgart GmbH, Messepiazza 1, 70629 Stuttgart

Klicken Sie hier für weitere Informationen
 
Hotel
rai hotel logo

Offizielle Hotelagentur


Unser Wissenspartner ist

Automotive Testing Expo Europe 2016 – die bisher beste!


„War das die bisher beste Messe? Schon möglich“, meint Graham Johnson, Geschäftsführer von uki media & Events, dem Veranstalter der Automotive Testing Expo Europe. „An den drei Tagen der Messe in Stuttgart nahmen diese Woche mehr als 330 Aussteller und über 7.000 Besucher teil. Und nicht nur das. Ich denke, wir können mit Fug und Recht behaupten, dass in diesem Jahr mehr brandneue Prüfungs- und Validierungstechnologien vorgestellt wurden als je zuvor.“


Johnson erklärt weiter: „Die diesjährige Ausstellung hat ganz klar gezeigt, dass Fahrzeughersteller und Komponentenzulieferer zunehmend fortschrittliche Entwicklungstechnologien, Systeme und Dienste zur Zeitkomprimierung benötigen, die qualitativ hochwertige Produkte sicherstellen. Wir werden Zeugen eines Quantensprungs in der Erprobung von Fahrzeugen und Komponenten.“

Die Aussteller reagierten darauf mit der Enthüllung einer Reihe von interessanten neuen Technologien live auf dem Messegelände, wie zum Beispiel die Veröffentlichung der neuesten Version der Software VeriStand von National Instruments. VeriStand wird von Design- und Prüfingenieuren von Embedded Software dazu verwendet, um Testsysteme mit Hardware-in-the-Loop (HIL) zu entwickeln. Die Software vereint Echtzeit-Simulation, Datenerfassung, Kommunikationsprotokolle und Steuerung in einer gemeinsamen Plattform.

„Diese Veröffentlichung von VeriStand bereichert die Echtzeit-Prüfplattform und hilft somit dabei, die mit Embedded Software verbundenen Risiken und Kosten für eine Vielzahl von Anwendungen zu reduzieren“, erklärt Chad Chesney, Vice President Datenerfassung und Embedded Systeme, National Instruments. „Kommt die Software zuerst, können Ingenieure die sich rasch erweiternden Prüfanforderungen für derzeitige und zukünftige HIL-Systeme erfüllen.“

Am Stand von TECAT Performance Systems stellte der US-amerikanische Hersteller von drahtlosen Sensoren die neueste Generation seines drahtlosen Bewegungsmeldersystems WISER vor. Das neueste WISER System verfügt über Shunt-Kalibrierung, soll Nutzern die Verifizierung von Instrumenten erleichtern und es ihnen gleichzeitig ermöglichen, die Systemkalibrierung auch am Einsatzort zu prüfen.

„Die Automotive Testing Expo Europe ist für uns eine wichtige Veranstaltung, jetzt wo wir unsere Marktpräsenz in Europa weiter ausbauen. Wir freuen uns darauf, mit den neuesten Funktionen unserer WISER Plattform Wirkung zu erzielen“, erklärt Don Keating, Vice President Neugeschäftsentwicklung bei TECAT Performance Systems. „Besucher an unserem Stand haben gesehen, dass WISER eine ideale Prüf- und Messlösung für die Anforderungen smarter Antriebsstränge und die End-of-Line-Produktion ist.“

Der Prüfstandhersteller Poppe + Potthoff Maschinenbau nutzte die Messe, um die Entwicklung seines neuen Prüfstands für die Validierung von Leichtbauteilen für Fahrzeuge mit elektrischen, hybriden und Verbrennungsmotoren bekanntzugeben. Der PPM 278-00 ist mit Klimakammern ausgestattet und setzt Teile Temperaturen von -72 °C bis +180 °C und einer Luftfeuchte von bis zu 98 % aus. Der Druck kann bei einer Testfrequenz von 0,5 Hz und einem Testvolumen von 15 dm³ mit verschiedenen Medien (d. h. Glykol, Luft, Wasser, Öl) auf -0,8 bis +3,5 bar eingestellt werden, sodass Druckpulsationstests in den Bereichen Überdruck-Überdruck, Überdruck-Vakuum und Vakuum-Vakuum durchgeführt werden können. Auf jeder Seite der Prüfkammer befinden sich drei oder mehr Prüfanschlüsse. Sie können individuell mithilfe separater Ventile geschlossen werden. Eine automatische Dichtheitsprüfung kann alle X Zyklen Lecke in jedem individuellen Prüfling feststellen und ihn vom Prüfkreis ausschließen.

„Komponenten im Automobilsektor und vielen anderen Industrien werden zunehmend aus speziellem Kunststoff hergestellt“, so Johannes Montag, Vertriebsleiter bei Poppe + Potthoff Maschinenbau. „Unser Prüfstand erlaubt die Anwendung verschiedener Prüfnormen, zum Beispiel für Pumpen, Schläuche, Ventile und Kühler für die Kühlsysteme von Elektrofahrzeugen, oder für neuartige Lufteinlässe für Verbrennungsmotoren.“

Zu guter Letzt enthüllte SGS, ein führendes Unternehmen in den Bereichen Inspektion, Verifizierung, Prüfung und Zertifizierung, den Kauf eines 20-prozentigen Anteils von Transparency-One, einer Plattform für Lieferkettentransparenz und Risikomanagement, die die gesamte Lieferkette abbildet, die Konformität verfolgt und Analytik für die Verwaltung von Geschäftsrisiken bietet. „Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit dieser Partnerschaft, die völlig im Einklang mit unserer strategischen Initiative TIC 4.0 ist“, erklärt Frankie Ng, CEO von SGS. „Wir werden auch in Zukunft Partnerschaften mit ausgewählten Technologieanbietern eingehen, um unsere Dienstleistungen zu verbessern und zu erweitern.“

Die Besucher der Automotive Testing Expo Europe 2016 lobten übereinstimmend die Vielfalt der ausgestellten Produkte sowie die Networking-Möglichkeiten, die die Ausstellung bot. Brian Smith, Leiter Geschäftsentwicklung – Rohrleitungssysteme, Parker Hannifin, schwärmt: „Wir sind hier, um die Automobilprüfbranche und insbesondere Erstausrüster auszukundschaften und kennenzulernen, sodass wir auf sie zugehen können, um unsere Kerntechnologien mit ihren Synergien in Einklang zu bringen. Ich bin sehr beeindruckt von der Messe.“

Steffen Metzner, Technologiescout bei AVL, war besonders von der Qualität und Bandbreite der Vorträge auf dem Autonomous Vehicle Test & Development Symposium beeindruckt: „Es war sehr interessant. Täglich gab es topaktuelle Inhalte zu sehen und aufzunehmen. Ich habe schon viele Male an dieser Veranstaltung teilgenommen und bin der Meinung, dass sich das Symposium als bester und wichtigster Teil herausstellen könnte.“

Andere Besucher wie etwa Rodrigo Favaron, technischer Leiter bei ZYNP International, richteten ihren Blick auf verschiedene Technologien, die ihnen bei ihren Prüfanforderungen helfen könnten. „Ich hielt nach Anbietern von bildgebenden Systemen Ausschau. Ich habe ein Bauteil mitgebracht, das ich von einem Unternehmen prüfen ließ, und wir konnten viele Zweifel meinerseits aus dem Weg räumen – ein sehr lohnender Besuch also.“

Die Aussteller waren gleichermaßen mit der Qualität der Besucher zufrieden. „Die diesjährige Messe war sogar noch besser als letztes Jahr“, erzählt Heiko Stock, Leitung Messen, Hottinger Baldwin Messtechnik. „Bereits am Ende von Tag 2 hatten wir mehr Besucher an unserem Stand als an allen drei Tagen letztes Jahr zusammengenommen, und die Qualität der Kunden und potenziellen Kunden, die wir getroffen haben, war vielversprechend.“

Abhay Samant, Abteilungsleiter bei National Instruments, erklärt: „Die Messe ist weiterhin sehr wichtig. Hier können sich gleichgesinnte Experten an einem Ort versammeln. Dadurch können Informationen besser ausgetauscht werden. Das Open Technology Forum ist großartig, um Neues zu entdecken, und die Demonstrationen an den Ständen sind äußerst nützlich.“

 

 

Öffnungszeiten der Messe
Dienstag 20. Juni 10.00 - 17.00
Mittwoch 21. Juni 10.00 - 17.00
Donnerstag 22. Juni 10.00 - 15.00
COCKTAIL PARTY


FORUM-DOWNLOADS 2016
Click here
GLEICHZEITIG FINDEN STATT IN:
Automotive Interiors Expo
Engine Expo
Global Automotive Components and Suppliers Expo
Autonomous Vehicle Test & Development Symposium
Autonomous Vehicle Technology World Expo
Autonomous Vehicle Interiors Design Technology Symposium
Autonomous Vehicle Software Symposium
BUCHEN SIE JETZT IHREN
MESSESTAND FÜR 2017
Klicken Sie hier...
ÄHNLICHE VERANSTALTUNGEN
Automotive Testing Expo North America
Automotive Testing Expo China
Automotive Testing Expo India
Automotive Testing Expo Korea
 

Zukünftige 
Ausstellungsdaten:

Automotive Testing Expo
Europe 2018

Daten: 5-7 Juni 2018
Ort: Halls 7, 8, 9, 10, Stuttgart Messe, Germany

Zukünftige 
Ausstellungsdaten:

Automotive Testing Expo
Europe 2019

Daten: 21-23 Juni 2019
Ort: Halls 7, 8, 9, 10, Stuttgart Messe, Germany